30-day music meme day 20: a song you listen to when you’re angry

Another difficult one for me. Anger and I do not get along. When people are angry at me, I feel depressed and tearful and withdraw. When I get angry, I feel the same, plus the added fun of feeling ready to throw up. The main difference is when I was a child, I denied feeling angry because “it was a sin.” Now, I go ahead and feel it, but wish I didn’t.

I don’t have a particular song I listen to when I’m angry. I just take whatever comes up on shuffle, only a lot louder. If I set out to have songs for anger, they’d probably include drum solos. So here’s 4 and a half minutes of drums and anger management with the late Buddy Rich (who supposedly had some anger management problems himself).

Leave a Reply

