30-day music meme day 18: a song you wish you heard on the radio

This is the question that makes me even more aware than usual how unhip/unaware/out of touch I am when it comes to music these days. When I hung out at the Antiquarium, I knew a lot of people who listened to stuff that would never, ever get played on local radio, even now.

And it’s not just Omaha radio that’s like that, of course. The song I heard most often in London when I went there a couple of years ago was Katy Perry’s “I Kissed A Girl and I Liked It.” Make of that what you will.

But you know, maybe we need a nice cheerful song to be heard on the radio more often… like this one:

Leave a Reply

