non-Christmas music for Christmas…

There are songs that have absolutely nothing to do with Christmas–or even winter–that remind me of the season. I started thinking about this about a week ago, when a Facebook friend posted a Simon and Garfunkle song because he was on his way home for the holiday:

Not a word about winter, but I can imagine the snow falling as the train moves to its destination.

This one does mention snow in passing, though not a Christmas song:

And one more–this one makes me think of reconnecting with old friends, whether in person, online, or through one of those Christmas card letters. That, and I love Michelle Shocked’s voice.

Happy holidays to all my friends and family. Love you all.

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

