good morning and welcome to 31 days of babbling!

Image and video hosting by TinyPicSince making up my mind yesterday that I was going to join two of my friends in the insanity that is National Blog Posting Month (which is apparently every month, though I just missed the official one in November), I have been inundated with a wary “good luck” from another friend who tried it in the past, and a vote of “no confidence in your sanity” from my older sister, who hasn’t said a non-sarcastic word since 1951. It’s hereditary, on my mother’s side.

NaBloPoMo supplies you with a theme and daily writing prompts, which may or may not have something to do with each other, which you may or may not choose to use. After that, you’re on your own, pal.

Not to worry. Christmas is coming up. And did I mention I have a seemly inexhaustible trove of inaccurate memories to exploit? If I get really desperate, there are always the dreaded memes. I also bitch about the weather, and in December there’s always a lot of weather to gripe about.

So, December, do your worst and I’ll probably write about it.

One response to “good morning and welcome to 31 days of babbling!

  1. I’ve cranked mine up too….I know we’ll end up losing our sanity over this – hang on, YOU will, mine went the other week so I’m cool!

    I think it’s going to be fun though (she says with careful optimism)

Leave a Reply

