Fun Monday… er, Tuesday…um, Wednesday–putting it off

Image and video hosting by TinyPic

Faye at Summit Musings has been in charge of Fun Monday this month. She touches on a subject I know all too well… procrastination. Just give me a deadline and watch me ignore it.

A lot of it is fear of screwing up. I know that. And I know it’s better to face things head-on than to avoid them, and things will never turn out perfectly, and there will ALWAYS be something better, but you can’t always wait for it. But since when does logic have anything to do with it?

Three good ways to procrastinate:

1: Avoidance. If you don’t talk to anyone, no one can ask you how soon you’ll be done with whatever. Therefore… the deadline no longer exists!

2: Do something else. Most of what I seem to get done is because I’m avoiding doing another thing. In theory, when there is no more to avoid, I’m done. But then, there is always something to avoid.

And the last thing… oh, I’ll tell you later. :p

Go visit Faye and see who else puts things off this week.

One response to “Fun Monday… er, Tuesday…um, Wednesday–putting it off

Leave a Reply

