Fun? Monday–do your chores…

Image and video hosting by TinyPic

Lil Mouse is our host this week. She wants to know what our least favorite chores are.

Well, duh! All of them! :p

My problem is this: when I do something, I like for it to stay done. That doesn’t happen with housekeeping. Wash dishes one day, they’re dirty again the next. Dust yesterday, and today as much dust or more returns to haunt you. Garbage out–even more garbage in. And as hard as I try, the laundry simply won’t do itself.

Any satisfaction I get from a job well-done–or even just done–is bittersweet. I don’t feel I can enjoy the fruit of my labors when I have to redo it all endlessly.

Of course, there are worse fates…

4 responses to “Fun? Monday–do your chores…

Leave a Reply

