my friend Wendy…

Most of you who play Fun Monday know my friend Wendy aka Wendishness. She’s dealing with health issues right now, but is starting to raise money for the Australian Leukaemia Foundation. How is she doing this, you ask? She plans to make the supreme sacrifice–shaving her head if she raises $1000 AU. Her personal fundraising page is here –if you have a bit to spare for a good cause, she’d love it. Even if it does mean losing her lovely hair for awhile.

I haven’t told her yet I’m posting this.  (shhh… lol)

3 responses to “my friend Wendy…

  1. ah hah!! I found it! You’re lovely for letting others know, and yes the locks WILL go. I will be posting photos and video evidence of the event!!

    I just need a place to hold it now, having a bit of a look around to find somewhere!

Leave a Reply

