fun monday… anticipation

Image and video hosting by TinyPic

Mariposa hosts today’s Fun Monday. She asks what it is we are looking forward to this year.

I’m glad she didn’t ask about resolutions, as I have none. Thing is… I have no real plans yet. Unlike other years when I had a vacation to plan or a goal to meet, I’m really not expecting to do much except live my life. Weird, in a way, yet liberating. I’m free to go with the flow.

I’m hoping for a decent tax refund, which may make going with the flow a bit easier. And even though I have no plans, I would love another nice vacation–a return to London or California? A short stay in New York City?

But then, what about redecoration? A new bed? Or maybe this will be the year I write my book, even though I don’t know what I could write at the moment. Or… or…

The year is so full of possibilities, how can I choose already?

8 responses to “fun monday… anticipation

  1. I am on the same page as you…take each day as it comes…you may as well…we have no control over people places or things anyway! Life is as good as you make it. Hope 2010 is a good one for you…Thanks for sharing

  2. Well, we live life one day at a time, yes, to live with the flow is somewhat liberating. I, on the other hand, has the tendency to cocoon when stressed so I need something like an excuse to move to the next day, hahah!

    Thanks for playing. I wish you all the best for 2010. Maybe you can write part of your book while you’re on vacation? 😉

  3. Living one day at a time is not always easy because of our human nature to plan for the future. But, as long as we know that things don’t always go as planned, we will not set ourselves up for dissappointment. Sounds like your philosophy will work great for you in 2010!

  4. I have a bit of free spirit in myself as well. Hate to make lists and yet people always think of me as being organized.

    Seize the day! Share it with a friend, too.

Leave a Reply

